state of florida, escambia county supervisor of elections official seal
An official government website Here's how you know
Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
lock (lock icon ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.
Robert D. Bender
Escambia County
Supervisor of Elections

Petition Deadline Passed

The deadline to submit petitions for local and state offices ended at noon Monday, May 17, 2010.

All submitted petitions have been processed and the list of local candidates that have successfully met the petition requirements is as follows:

County Commissioner, District 2

  • Dave Murzin
  • Paul Redman
  • Karen Sindel
  • George Touart
  • Gene M. Valentino

County Commissioner, District 4

  • Dennis D. Green Jr.
  • Grover C. Robinson IV

School Board, District 1

  • Jeff Bergosh

School Board, District 2

  • Gerald Boone

School Board, District 3

  • Linda Moultrie
  • Charlie Nichols

ECUA, District 4

  • Stuart Brown
  • Ryan M. Fendt
  • Dale Perkins

Escambia Soil & Water Conservation District, Group 4

  • Lynn Laird

Escambia Soil & Water Conservation District, Group 5

  • Dan Cain
  • Dillon Powell

City of Pensacola Mayor

  • Ashton Hayward
  • Diane Mack
  • Mike Wiggins

City Council, District 1

  • Steve Fulford

City Council, District 2

  • Courtney B. Peterson

A complete list of candidates who have pre-filed for the 2010 election year is available on our Candidates and Finances page.

Qualifying for State, Multi-County and District Offices begins at noon, June 14, 2010 and runs through noon, June 18, 2010.

Published on May 18, 2010
MAR 2024


Upcoming Elections

Current Voter Registration Stats

Voter Registration in Escambia County
Affiliation Voters