state of florida, escambia county supervisor of elections official seal
An official government website Here's how you know
Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
lock (lock icon ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.
Robert D. Bender
Escambia County
Supervisor of Elections

Qualifying Has Closed for the 2022 Primary and General Elections

Qualifying has closed for the 2022 Primary and General Elections.

The following local candidates have qualified as of June 17, 2022:

Escambia County Commissioner (Partisan)
District 2
Kevin Brown – REP
Mike Kohler – REP
Chance Walsh -REP
District 4
Robert Bender – REP
Myra J. Van Hoose – DEM
Stan McDaniels - REP

Emerald Coast Utility Authority (Partisan)
District 2
Lois Benson – REP
Chase Anderson “Andy” Romagnano – DEM
District 4
Dale Perkins – REP 

Escambia County School Board (Nonpartisan)
District 1
Kevin Adams 
Connor Mann
District 2
Paul Fetsko
Ray Guillory 
Kells Hetherington
District 3
Laura Dortch Edler 
David Williams
City of Pensacola Mayor (Nonpartisan)
Jewel Cannada-Wynn 
Sherri Myers 
Steve Sharp 
D.C. Reeves

Pensacola City Council (Nonpartisan)
District 2 
Char Powell 
Brian Hoffman
Charles L. Bare
Brian Wyer

Pensacola City Council (Nonpartisan)
District 4
Jared Moore

Pensacola City Council (Nonpartisan)
District 6
Allison D. Patton
Maureen “Mo” Padden
Ann Hill

Escambia Soil and Water Conservation District (Nonpartisan) 
Group 2 
Johnnie Lamar Odom
Group 4
Travis Tharp

Santa Rosa Island Authority (Nonpartisan)
Thomas A. Campanella 
Jeremy Johnson

Century Town Council (Nonpartisan)
Sandra McMurray Jackson


To view candidates who have qualified for state offices for the 2022 primary and general elections, click here.

Published on June 17, 2022
MAR 2024


Upcoming Elections

Current Voter Registration Stats

Voter Registration in Escambia County
Affiliation Voters